Category: An Officer and His Gentleman as an Audio Book

I’ve been wanting to post about this for a while but something keeps coming up and I keep postponing it.

The reason I’m posting is I’ve had a few readers e-mail me and ask if any of my books are available on audio. One is: AN OFFICER AND HIS GENTLEMAN. You can find it here, on There are a lot of reviews, too. Unlike goodreads, where who knows what goes on, I’m always comfortable with the reviews left on web sites like audible. In fact, as a reader, I often go there to check out the reviews when I’m thinking about buying a book.

Why do I do this? It’s simple. I trust the authenticity of the reviews at places like audible more so than I trust them at goodreads and amazon. I won’t go into detail about why in a general sense. It’s partly because I believe readers, and only readers, make purchases at sights like audible and leave reviews. And I’ve explained it partly in this post. And as a reader, I’ve found that most reviews on audible have never let me down.

Will there be other books of mine on I honestly don’t know the answer to this. If I had the power to control this, I would invest my time and money to do this without any questions. If I ever decide to indie publish, I will definitely do this. However, I don’t have any choice in the matter. Publishers decide these things. So if you are interested in listening to more books, contact the publishers and let them know. They usually like hearing these things. And if enough people do it they might even pay attention.


I just found out today that AN OFFICER AND HIS GENTLEMAN is available for download on It can be purchased in audio version at, amazon, all romance ebooks and fictionwise, too.

I’ve listened to the audio version myself, and was really impressed. And that doesn’t always happen. Rush McCane has a calm, smooth voice and he keeps the listener interested at all times. Below are the details taken directly from

An Officer and His Gentle Man
By Ryan Field
Narrated by Rush McCane
Rating: 5.0 (1 Ratings)
Length: 5 hrs and 55 min
Release Date: 03-16-09
Regular Price: